skip navigation

MidAmerica RU Women's Collegiate Conference joins NCR

By National Collegiate Rugby, 04/14/21, 10:15AM EDT


We are excited to have this incredible collective as part of the NCR community and look forward to continuing to grow collegiate rugby across the nation.

The MidAmerica RU Women’s Collegiate Conference members will be eligible to compete in both the women's open division and small college division giving them more opportunity for playoff pathways than their previous structure. 

 The ten teams joining NCR are: 

  • John Brown University (AR) 
  • Kansas State University (KS) 
  • Oklahoma State University (OK) 
  • Pittsburg State University (KS)
  • Benedictine College (KS)
  • Truman State University (MO)
  • University of Central Missouri (MO) 
  • Washburn University (KS)
  • Washington University of St. Louis (MO) 

For more information on the conference contact Rachel Pate, Conference Commissioner,


For more information on NCR Women's Competition contact Angela Smarto, Women's Director