skip navigation

NCR Bracket Update for CRC Day Two

By National Collegiate Rugby, 05/31/21, 2:45PM EDT


Today's MayMadness7s bracket buster was James Madison University Men's Rugby Club's win over Mount Saint Mary's University winning 22-5.  

MayMadness 7s Scores and standings


Congratulations to the 2021 MayMadness Conference 10s Champion Liberty Conference Eagles.  

The competition was tough today from the other participating Alumni teams:

2. Liberty Conference Rams

3. Northwest CRC Cascade

4. NorCal Pelicans

5. Northern Lights Conference Northlanders

6. Cardinals CRC

7. Southern Rugby Conference Sharks

8. Northern Lights Conference Berserkers


Congratulations to the 2021 CRC Women's Champions Lindenwood University.


Their fight was strong enough to defeat Life University 10-7.  The other participating Women's teams:

2. Life University Women's Rugby

3. Wayne State College Women's Rugby

4. University of Northern Iowa Women's Rugby

5. Davenport Women's Rugby

6. Byrant University Women's Rugby

7. University of Iowa Women's Rugby

8. Iowa State University Women's Rugby

9. South Atlantic Rugby Conference #1

10. South Atlantic Rugby Conference #2

11. Allegheny Rep Side

12. Northern Lights Women's Collegiate Conference 

13. Baldwin Wallace University Women's Rugby

14. Grace College Women's Rugby


The highlights of the day include:


  • James Madison's massive upset over Mount Saint Mary's
  • Air Force Academy Men vs Wheeling University was a great battle of the wills.  The competition was fierce from both teams.
  • Life Universities offensive power was incredible.
  • West Point's kicking and receiving was superb and what lead to their win over Air Force Academy in the tournaments only military match-up. 
  • Mount Saint Mary's had some great passing and intercept skills during their matches.


  • Life University scored the quickest try of the tournament at 24 seconds from the start of the match.
  • Davenport University Women's team was incognito with white numbers on white jerseys, however one of the players showed some amazing speed running from her own try line to score a try on the other side of the field.
  • Congratulations to Lindenwood Senior #12 Sativa Taru-Peehikuru for being named the MVP of the 2021 CRC Women's Championship.



Congratulations to 2021 Women's Challenge Plate bracket winners Davenport University with a 17-15 win over the Iowa State University Women.

Other division winners include, 2021 Men's Champion Cup bracket winners Wheeling University with a 19-14 win over the University of Denver.

Other division winners include, 2021 Women's Champion Bowl bracket winners Baldwin Wallace University with a 17-7 win over Grace College.

Finally the 2021 Women's Survivor Shield bracket winners are South Atlantic Rugby Conference #2 with a 41-5 win over the South Atlantic Rugby Conference #1.